The Greatest Detective

Standard

There are some fictional characters that take the world by storm.It becomes difficult to fathom that they are merely a creation of some mortals imagination.

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, a brilliant British writer and physician, managed to manifest such a character, the incredible Sherlock Holmes.

Sherlock_20160614155300172

Drawing by me.. There is a hidden message in this. See if you can figure it out!

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes was the first collection of stories I read when I was younger. The gripping tale would involve me to an extent that I would lose track of time and even forget about having my meals.

In “the Final Problem” Sherlock tumbles down the Reichenbach Falls after a violent struggle with Moriarty. It appears as though the fall proved fatal for both our courageous hero and vile villain.

Dr. Watson ends his narrative by saying that Sherlock Holmes was the best and the wisest man he had ever known.

In the real world, the reaction to this outcome was extreme,  fans of Holmes came out to the streets wearing black armbands.

I’d like to think that this wasn’t the end.I mean.. just look around, the greatest detective lives on to this day, inspiring people to keep the tale alive.

If you can figure out the coded message in my drawing, please leave a comment 🙂

There is also a painting of my own within this drawing…I photo-shopped it in there >_< follow this link to check it out: Water Colour Painting – White Tailed Deer

Thank you for visiting 🙂

Here is a link to my Facebook art page. Give it a thumbs up:  Arthling

Prompt: My Hero!

 

19 thoughts on “The Greatest Detective

  1. Nice, beautiful and neat painting. Yeah, a few creations of intellectual human minds are eternal beyond our imagination. Also, yes, I made a little effort to decipher the message in your picture. 😉
    “ELEMENTARY MY DEAR”, it says. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  2. I also love all the Sherlock Holmes stories, and decoded your secret message (with the help of google, since I don’t know morse code) before coming to the comments. “Elementary, my Dear.” Great post and drawings. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

