Transcendence Through Tea

Standard

I did a ballpoint pen doddle of this overjoyed cat and thought it fit well with the weekly prompt: Jubilant

You can see the fluff ball holding a cup of tea or chai with milk. This is an overwhelmingly popular beverage in the subcontinent. I mean.. if you live around here and DON’T like chai, you will most definitely be judged…silently if not openly.

Chai time is a time of transcendence for me. With a cup in my hands and the aroma filling the air, it’s like all my troubles and worries melt away. It is just me and the tea, a moment of pure joy.

Now, without further ado, I present to you.. “Kitty” or KitTea  (get it? wink, wink)

kittea

Thank you for visiting my blog 🙂

Check out my Facebook art page and support by giving it a thumbs up: Arthling

Hope you’ll check out some of my other posts too!

10 thoughts on “Transcendence Through Tea

Leave a Reply

